NextGFX.com: ok boffins - NextGFX.com

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

ok boffins

#1 User is offline   union-jack Icon

  • - MADE IN THE U.K.-
  • Icon
Group:
Admin
Posts:
7,804
Joined:
22-February 06
Location:
BIRMINGHAM-UNITED KINGDOM
Interests:
havng meaningful midnight chats with mr jack daniels and mr jim beam

Posted 09 May 2009 - 08:19 PM

wtf is this then?



A little history. Ive just done a nice new fresh wipe and reload of my OS (vista) and all my software. I noticed this `lag` box the other day while my laptop was booting up, it flashed up on screen only for a brief moment before disappearing. The next time i saw it, it remained onscreen until i clicked either the x to close the box or i hit ok. Tonight, i followed the same procedure, but the box will not go.

Answers on a postcard to the usual address please smile.gif

uj.gif

Posted Image
0

#2 User is offline   Corruption Icon

  • Spammer
  • Icon
Group:
Moderator
Posts:
3,052
Joined:
14-May 07
Location:
Canada

Posted 10 May 2009 - 02:31 AM

You are obviously lagging. Durr.



Really though, I've never seen something like that before.
Doing a quick search on Google, there might be some kind of computability problem. What that is, I don't know. Or you are experiencing a monitor problem.

Do some research. I'll do the same.
Posted Image

I got 99 problems and they all bitches
0

#3 User is offline   StriK.eR Icon

  • '' )
  • Icon
Group:
Elite Member
Posts:
1,317
Joined:
25-July 07
Location:
Georgia

Posted 11 May 2009 - 12:25 AM

never seen that in my life.

after some quick research check:

http://forum.noteboo...ad.php?t=234849

out

its something to do with your monitor, not OS
Posted Image
Posted Image
0

#4 User is offline   union-jack Icon

  • - MADE IN THE U.K.-
  • Icon
Group:
Admin
Posts:
7,804
Joined:
22-February 06
Location:
BIRMINGHAM-UNITED KINGDOM
Interests:
havng meaningful midnight chats with mr jack daniels and mr jim beam

Posted 11 May 2009 - 01:57 AM

Yeah ive seen those posts in that and other forums like it, tis a strange one, and since i started the thread there has been no reoccurances. I think that the problem has arose from a minor issue/conflict with an older piece of software i have installed, which this is, i have no idea.
Thanks for your time though guys smile.gif

uj.gif

Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   StriK.eR Icon

  • '' )
  • Icon
Group:
Elite Member
Posts:
1,317
Joined:
25-July 07
Location:
Georgia

Posted 11 May 2009 - 08:11 PM

Must of been a lag switch
Posted Image
Posted Image
0

#6 User is offline   Crazzzy_DucK Icon

  • I am what you are, and which that you could never be.
  • Icon
Group:
Elite Member
Posts:
1,636
Joined:
09-October 06
Gender:
Male
Location:
Australia

Posted 17 May 2009 - 06:59 PM

OMFG YOU NOOB YOU IS LAGGING LIKE A FAG GTFO AND GET A REAL CONNECTION!
Posted Image
0

#7 User is offline   union-jack Icon

  • - MADE IN THE U.K.-
  • Icon
Group:
Admin
Posts:
7,804
Joined:
22-February 06
Location:
BIRMINGHAM-UNITED KINGDOM
Interests:
havng meaningful midnight chats with mr jack daniels and mr jim beam

Posted 19 May 2009 - 03:25 AM

Still no reoccurance, case closed..........................for now!

uj.gif

Posted Image
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users